top of page

Steps for a Perfect Galentine’s Day 2019

It is almost Valentine’s Day which means it’s almost my birthday.

The down side for having a birthday on Valentine’s day is most people will have plans for the 14th with their significant others. Lucky for me, that means, I get to extend my birthday celebrations from just celebrating on the 14th to also celebrating whenever I decide to have my get-together.

But 2 celebrations also means twice the expense. With my New Year’s resolution of saving money and being thrifty, I wasn’t sure how to do this.

I needed to find a great low key, thrifty idea for the perfect birthday party or Galentine’s day party…

Paint Night!

1st step: Figure out the details: The date. The time. The location. The girls. Send invitations out.

Bday Invite (1)

2nd step: Prep for the night. I love being the host so making the menu and figuring out party favors is my favorite idea. Of course, party favors are not necessary, but why not? And surprisingly, some Pinterest ideas actually work! Menu: do a potluck!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

3rd step: Enjoy paint night!

20190208_213209

If you are in the DFW area, I highly recommend going to Carefree Colors in Plano. It was my 2nd time going, and I would totally go again.

Why I love Carefree Colors?

  1. It’s truly Carefree! You don’t have to know how to paint or have an artistic bone in your body to enjoy the night and have a good painting to take back home. Everyone won’t be making the same painting. Everyone’s painting will be different. The owner has a lot of ideas for you to pick from, but you can also come up with your own idea. Both times I went, I found someone of my own on the internet and they both turned out beautifully!

20190208_1959420

Painting with the Rice Krispy paint brushes I made as part of the party favors.


  1. It’s a small cozy art studio and everyone is really friendly. I contacted the owner to find out if we could get a discount for having a girls’ night event there. She was super helpful and gave us the discount advertised on Groupon. Always try to see if you can get a discount, especially if you are having a group event! The ambiance is great. Great music play list. If you mess up, it’s okay! The artists of the day (instructor) will come around and help you fix it. They make jokes and try to really get to know you as a person. You are not just another client to them!

20190208_185754
  1. The best part is, it is BYOB and BYOS (Bring your own snacks)! While it is a BYOB studio, it is also kid friendly. A great place to have either family time or date night with your son or daughter or even a play date.

20190208_185802

Snacks Potluck!


Follow these steps for a great fun thrifty creative Cell.ebra-T night on a Grad School budget!

~CellebraTez

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page