top of page

Coffee Body Scrub

Back in November I went to a wedding in Punta Cana and was able to use some of my “all-inclusive” points to get a massage that included a mud scrub. It was my first time experiencing any sort of body scrub and I loved it! My skin felt so smooth and soft, I couldn’t stop touching myself (“that’s what she said”).

I would love to use another body scrub; however, I do not want to spend outrageous amount of money doing so.

How can I live a fabulous Cell.ebra-T life… but on a Grad School Budget?

I found an alternative.

Homemade body scrubs are very popular and very easy to make. I don’t know why I didn’t start making these before. For the first time, I was just experimenting with some simple ingredients that I have at home.

Coffee Scrub
IMG_0102

Coffee grounds have several benefits to them. Coffee is high in antioxidants. Antioxidants help protect your skin from free radical damage and help fight aging. For those of you who have dry skin, coffee is can help keep your skin hydrated. The caffeine released by coffee especially in coffee extracts and oils can also help your skin by making it firmer and tighter, although this is a temporary fix. Not so sure how this would apply to just using fresh coffee grounds…

Here are my thoughts on my first DIY body scrub
  1. Smelled amazing!

  2. However, my coffee grounds were a bit too course. I didn’t mind the course against my skin, however some people might.

  3. My skin felt so soft, I didn’t have to moisturize it after my shower.

Any changes I would try:

  1. Next time I make this scrub, I want to soak the coffee grounds in water for some time. This will help make the coffee grounds softer and probably better for the skin.

  2. Mix it with a little bit of water to make it not so clumpy and easier to spread on my body.

Would I buy a body scrub? Probably not. No need. There are so many household ingredients that can be used to make a quick body scrub.

Would I use a store bought one if I got it as a gift? Absolutely… No waste here!!

Would I make another DIY body scrub? Absolutely! I think it would be good to try doing one every month to exfoliate my skin. Different ingredients will have different benefits.


Share your body scrub thoughts and ideas with me! I love getting new ideas!

And don’t forget to live your best Cell.ebra-T life, even if it’s on a Grad School Budget!

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Kommentare


bottom of page