top of page

Birthday Month Discounts

HAPPY BIRTHDAY MONTH TO ME!!!!!

If you know me… you know how overly excited I get about my birthday. My birthday is a whole month ordeal! All month of February is “Treat Yo’self” month. Which basically means, I don’t stop myself from doing or getting anything I want!

However, this is in a bit of a conflict with my “budgeting and saving money” plan. So how can I treat myself without making my bank account happy?

So, I did a little bit of research and there are SO MANY places that give you free things or discounts during your birthday month and day! I plan on taking advantage of these throughout the month! It will be interesting to see at the end of the month how much money I ended up saving by taking advantage of these.

My favorite discounts I’ve taken advantage of in the last year were:

  1. Kendra Scott’s 50% off original price jewelry

  2. Free Starbucks on my birthday

  3. Free gift from Sephora

Sometime last year I signed up for the Olive Garden Rewards –> this morning, I received my free dessert coupon in the mail! Perfect place for date night or girls night! I’ll make sure to save room for dessert!

Last night I joined the Benihana Chef’s Table –> supposedly they will send me a $30 gift certificate during my birthday month à waiting on this!

I’ve been an ULTA member for many years and I just realized that they give out birthday rewards! I need to keep my eye out for it this year!

Redbox –> perfect night in! You get a free DVD rental during your birthday month! In addition, Tmobile Tuesdays always has free DVD rentals as well! If you have Tmobile, take advantage of these discounts!

All of these are things I am already a member of and need to take advantage of this month!

Living in TX has it’s perks! There is a BJs here and you know what that means… PIZZOKIE!! And you don’t even have to be a rewards member to get it! Just let them know it’s your birthday and you get a free Pizzokie! If you are not saving room for a pizzokie at BJs, you are doing BJs wrong!

Basically what I have learned is… Whatever retailer or restaurant I like eating at, all I have to do is sign up for their rewards program and I get free food and discounts on my birthday! (I might do that next year… see how many meals I can eat for free! –> Challenge accepted! Feb 2020!)

If you want to know more about other discounts you can take advantage of check out The Krazy Coupon Lady and the Penny Hoarder!

Are you a big birthday celebrator? Or is the day just another day that remind you how old you have aged? How do you cell.ebrate your birthday? I am always looking for some great ideas and discounts! Let me know!!

Take advantage of the discounts around you and don’t forget to live your best Cell.ebra-T life on a Grad School budget!

~CellebraTez

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Comments


bottom of page