top of page

Box of Self-Care

Being a graduate student, I find it hard to find time for myself. Every time I take time off from lab, I feel guilty. Guilty for not being productive, guilty for not running that extra PCR, guilty for not doing more sectioning.

Should I be feeling this way?

Well, if Grad School has taught me one thing it is to make to-do lists, schedule in the time and actually follow through! So, to be a bit more efficient with my Self-Care NY’s resolution, this past weekend, I decided to make a box of self-care.

Just like a box of chocolate, this box has various treats in it. Ranging from face masks, to lip masks, to bath bombs. All these treats I’ve accumulated over the last year through various subscription boxes. I’ve tried (FabFitFun, SingleSwag, MyTheraBox- TEZ20 use this code to get 20% off your very own box and MyCatLadyBox). I loved all of them! My fav and ongoing subscription? FabFitFun (Try it out with $10 off).

I recycled one of my FabFitFun boxes into a box that would hold all my self-care products. So, when I decide I need some alone me-time, all I have to do is grab my Self-Care box and pick one treat.

The purpose of this is to take the guilt out of the process. If I schedule the self-care time for myself, all I have to do is open my box of treats. No need to find the mask in my pile of makeup or go shopping for it. It’s all right here.

Tackling two NY’s resolutions with this one: Self-care and saving money!

How do you make sure to keep your self-care schedule on track?

And don’t forget to live your best Cell.ebra-T life, even if it’s on a Grad School Budget!

~ CellebraTez

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

コメント


bottom of page