top of page

Guess Who’s Back!?

Why hello there!

Long time no blogging!

It’s been a while! I am glad to be done with March and April and finally in May! So much has happened in the last 2 months that have brought upon so much self-reflection and (hopefully) growth.

Early April, I had a Works-in-Progress (WIPs) presentation in front of my graduate program that I started preparing for in March. While preparing for it, I started feeling guilty for not being able to keep up with blogging. However, I realized, I am first a graduate student then a SciComm enthusiast. And while I love science and I love sharing about science, I need to make sure that my project is also progressing forward.

I made the hard decision to pause my blogging for the time being only to get through with my WIPS. So, I did what I preach. I had to cut something off my list, and I took a couple months off blogging.

I think making this conscious decision helped with the guilt of not blogging and also helped with the anxiety of my to-do list getting longer and longer. #SelfCareWinning

Now that it is May, I am done with my WIPs, until the next academic year. Until then, I promise to be better about blogging, I do have some great advice blogs mixed in with some personal stories I would like to share coming up in the future. And in addition, keep a look out for the Cellebra-T Life on a Grad School Budget posts and my continuous self-care journey.

~CellebraTez

img-20190408-wa0004
3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

ความคิดเห็น


bottom of page