top of page

Tourist in St. Louis

Finally, after 4 months of living in St. Louis, I finally toured some of the popular spots in St. Louis. One of my best friends from Agnes Scott College came to visit me! Cecilia Alcala and I met our freshman year but became really close during our Jr. and Sr. Years at Agnes. Throughout the past couple of years, thanks to texting and facebook, we have been able to keep in touch and our friendship has grown! During my months of unemployment, Cecilia’s friendship and support was extremely helpful and her positive attitude was always inspiring! 


Cecilia’s first visit to St. Louis was a great reason for me to go out and explore the city I live in! Thank goodness for the Great weather!  We started our day getting breakfast at a Stl gem, Strange Donuts. Two doors down was a place called, Pie, Oh My! While the plan was just to get a donut, we ended up going to Pie, oh my and got mini pies as well!! Oh boy were we ready to conquer our sugar filled breakfast!! 



After breakfast, we headed over to the St. Louis Zoo. I love going to zoos. The inner child in me becomes very happy!! We got to see Tigers, Hippos, Cheetas, Camels, Elephants etc! It was great!! 



Towards the end of our trip at the zoo, we were both very hungry again! It was lunch time! For lunch we went to Bogart, a St.L BBQ Gem. The week before, I had the pleasure of going to the same place with another great friend I met while I was at Agnes. 


After lunch, I had to take Cecilia to my favorite spot: The Farmers Market! I have fallen in love with the farmers market here in St.L. It is amazing with great prices. I have gotten groceries for a whole month for less than $20!! It great!!! 


Of course while exploring St.L, it is important to visit the Gateway Arch of St.L. Unfortunately, there was tons of traffic, construction and road blocks and we couldnt make it too close to the arch, but were able to get some great pictures of it while we stood in traffic 😀 




Finally, we ended our day tour with a free Anhauser-Busch Brewery Tour and a complementary drink! I discovered this tour last weekend while I was planning a tour for my friend Dwight. Its a great tour for beer drinks (something I am not) but its FREE so something to take advantage of! 



It was a long and crazy day but the company was great!! For those of you who have never been to StL feel free to come visit!! There is tons more to do here, this is just what could be done in the mini vacation Cecilia planned to StL!!! Give me a shout out if your in StL and I would love to take you around!!! 

~Cell-ebraTez

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page