top of page

To The Best Summer Ever!!

It’s August and as promised I am back!

The last two months were the most incredible months of my life! My appetizer sampler plate of Europe was life changing. My favorite part? Impossible to say! Every city had so much to offer and I had such unique experiences.

  1. Switzerland: I went to Zurich and Interlaken. Zurich offered a nice big city feel while Interlaken had such beautiful mountains to experience.

  2. Germany: Spent about 24 hours in Stuttgart visiting my old Lab that was there for an Elastin conference. While in Stuttgart, I took a 40 min train to Heidelberg. Seems as though Stuttgart might be a sister city to St. Louis, because there was a compass in the middle of the town center and the only US city that it highlighted was STL (which is quiet random).

  3. Hungary: Budapest was an amazing city! I wish I had more time to walk around and visit more of the ruin pubs. Definitely on the list to visit again.

  4. Croatia: I have never seen such beautiful blue water in my life. The Game of Thrones tour we took was amazing and shed a lot of light on Split history as well as provided a taste of Croatian food. The sea excursion was life changing. I overcame (tried to) my fear (irrational fear) of sharks. While I may not be the first one to ever get inside a big body of water, I wouldn’t panic as much as I usually do (or maybe I will, who knows)!

  5. Italy: Roma was a big city! Definitely enjoyed the pizza, pasta and gelato!

  6. Spain: Seeing the Al-Hambra Palace in Granada was a dream come true. Loved spending time with my friend, Alex. So glad he took me to Retiro Park because I officially have my wedding location figured out (if not wedding, something special must take place at this park). Barcelona is an amazing city. The architecture, the history, and the beaches. I wish we had more time to explore everything! Barcelona definitely makes it back on the list for next time!

  7. France: While Paris didn’t have the best weather the rain did not stop me from enjoying this romantic city. Just wish I had BAE with me!

  8. United Kingdom: By far one of the best countries in Europe. Mostly because they speak English and it was easy to communicate and get from one place to another! But my little sister joined me for London and together we went to my childhood best friend’s wedding in Leicester.



After Europe, my sister and I traveled to India to visit family and tour South India. The best part about this leg of the trip: spending time with my grand parents, eating my Nani Ma’s homemade food, and spending time with my Aunt (whether it be in the ricksaw, restaurant, or helping around in her Saloon) [pictures to come soon]

What’s next in my life? After I came back from my vacation, I have been on the go! Unpacked from India, Packed up for Dallas, Drove 24 hours to Dallas, Unpacked in Dallas, Drove 20 hours (roundtrip) to pick up Buttercup from STL and just this past week went through orientation at UT-Southwestern for my 1st year as a Graduate Student!

~Cell-braTez

0 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page