top of page

My Lucky Month

What a month!! February is always my favorite and best month of the year!

This month has brought so much excitement and so many gifts! I can’t even figure out where to start with all the wonderful adventures and experiences I have gone through!! Here’s a quick summary of all that happened in February!

  1. February 1st: Acceptance offer from University of Massachusetts Medical Campus in Worcester


  1. February 5th: Submit revisions for my first author paper

  2. February 14th: MY BIRTHDAY!!! My first, first author manuscript accepted!!! Officially have 3 papers on PubMed. (1 First author, 2 coauthors!)


  1. February 21st: Manuscript published online

  2. February 25th-27th: Go to Dallas, TX for an interview at UT-Southwestern

  3. February 29th: Notification of acceptance from UT-Southwestern Graduate School of Biomedical Sciences!!


Couldn’t have started and ended February with better news!!! I am going to graduate school and I have choices!!!

Next stop… University of Miami interview weekend in 10 days!!

~Celle-braTEZ

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page