top of page

My First FriendsGiving

HAPPY THANKSGIVING Y’ALL!!

I hope everyone had a great thanksgiving! I know I did! I don’t even know where to start this year with my list of thanks. I have SO much to be grateful for and thankful for.

My Thanksgiving was amazing. I am so thankful to have such great classmates and friends! This year, I decided to stay in Dallas and host a potluck dinner for all the students who also decided to stay back for thanksgiving. I had about 20 people show up at some point and everyone brought delicious food and drinks to share with the crowd! I have met some great friends through Grad School and hope to maintain a this relationship throughout the next few years especially when we don’t have core courses to meet up in and are busy with our research projects.

So many people came out to my very first Friendsgiving. So greatful for my friend Annie, who helped with the Turkey and basically brought half of her kitchen to my apartment to make things easier! We had so much food. Green bean casserole, Sweet potatoe casserole, stuffing, mac n cheese, mashed potatoes and so much more!!

As usual, one of my favorite things to do during Thanksgiving is make a list of all the things I am thankful for and am blessed to have in my life. Here is what I remember off the top of my head that made 2016 a great year for me!

A- Almonds, Airplanes

B- Buttercup

C- Cousins, CranRaspberry Juice

D- Divine Math, Dancing

E- Earrings

F- Family & Friends, Facebook, Food

G- Google

H- Human Rights

I- Independence

J- Junk food

K- Kindness

L- Love, Laughter, Life

M- Mentors

N- Netflix, NINJA Blender

O- Oxygen

P- Photos, Peacocks, Publications

Q- Qvar

R- Road Trips, Research

S- Science, Steak, Scarves, Snapchat

T- Traveling

U- UTSW

V- Vacation, Valentines Day

W- Wine, Whatsapp

X- X-chromosomes

Y- YOU

Z- Zumba

~Cell-ebraTez

<!– /* Font Definitions */ @font-face {font-family:”MS 明朝”; panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:128; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:fixed; mso-font-signature:1 134676480 16 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:”MS 明朝”; panose-1:0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0; mso-font-charset:128; mso-generic-font-family:roman; mso-font-format:other; mso-font-pitch:fixed; mso-font-signature:1 134676480 16 0 131072 0;} @font-face {font-family:Cambria; panose-1:2 4 5 3 5 4 6 3 2 4; mso-font-charset:0; mso-generic-font-family:auto; mso-font-pitch:variable; mso-font-signature:3 0 0 0 1 0;} /* Style Definitions */ p.MsoNormal, li.MsoNormal, div.MsoNormal {mso-style-unhide:no; mso-style-qformat:yes; mso-style-parent:””; margin:0in; margin-bottom:.0001pt; mso-pagination:widow-orphan; font-size:12.0pt; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:”MS 明朝”; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} .MsoChpDefault {mso-style-type:export-only; mso-default-props:yes; font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-font-family:Cambria; mso-ascii-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-fareast-font-family:”MS 明朝”; mso-fareast-theme-font:minor-fareast; mso-hansi-font-family:Cambria; mso-hansi-theme-font:minor-latin; mso-bidi-font-family:”Times New Roman”; mso-bidi-theme-font:minor-bidi;} @page WordSection1 {size:8.5in 11.0in; margin:1.0in 1.0in 1.0in 1.0in; mso-header-margin:.5in; mso-footer-margin:.5in; mso-paper-source:0;} div.WordSection1 {page:WordSection1;} –>

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page