top of page

Lab Meetings


Thank the LORD!!!

My PI gave me the opportunity to present at lab meeting today. While she meant no harm, it felt like I was being tested! I pulled an “almost all nighter” getting a 2-3 hour nap in between work shifts and it was felt great!! I felt like I was back in undergrad only thing missing was Agnes Scott College’s Science Building 2nd Floor!!

It felt like a normal day back at ASC. Procrastination to the max… except this time around I didn’t procrastinate, I started working on my presentation during Thanksgiving!!

I am glad its over!


My experience: it was nerve whrecking! My research on Marfan’s sydrome and metabolism is taking interesting turns. Frustrating at times. Sometimes there is a phenotype and sometimes there isn’t. Sometimes I see a phenotype I did not expect! So having to put all that together and making a story out of it is difficult.

I am so lucky to have the mentor that I do, who helps me along the way! I can only hope that she was this nervous when she had to give her first scientific presentation to a room full of scientists!

Living the scientific life!

~Cell-ebraTez

1 view0 comments

Comments


bottom of page