top of page

First Day

Today is a very special day for me! 1. My little sister, Nayab, turned 10 years old!! She is a decade old! I can’t believe it!! She has been so excited for reaching her double digits. I think she started counting 2 years ago for this day!!  2. My first day at WashU! I was so nervous and anxious! I don’t know where to start!! I couldn’t sleep all night, thinking of the multiple ways I will mess up or ask a stupid question. But fortunately, the day went by very smooth! I got my own lab Bench and Desk!! It’s pretty exciting stuff!! And of course, I had to go through the boring HR paperwork. Now on the list of things to do: finish online lab training, finish online animal lab training, read lots of papers pertaining to the research, be organized in the process!!  I finished all my HR Paperwork. The WUSTL system needs 24 hours to get me activated and I will have my very own Wustl email address! And while, I don’t have my official email address yet, I got my Wustl ID card!!! SO EXCITING!!! It’s as official as it gets!! :D!! 

My ID card!

My Lab bench and desk! The red tape on the shelf has my name written on it! The space belongs to ME!! 

My Desk with a touch of Yellow from my Laptop!! More to come! 

Happy Birthday Nayab!!! I hope you had an AMAZING birthday & have many more to come!!! I love you!! 

~Cell-ebraTez

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page