top of page

Blogging leads to "Dream Come True"?

So apparently I am the worst blogger ever!

I keep promising to be better at blogging but just not keeping up with it. And at this point I don’t want to make another promise just in case I fall off again! But this time, things will definitely be different. I met a new friend who has found her dream job due to blogging for 3 yrs! And while blogging is not a career path for me, I think it can help me actualize my future for me and help me get more connected to the world wide web!! (other than facebook ofcourse!) 

The past 7 months at WashU have been a rollarcoaster. There are days when the science works beautifully and there are many more days when the science doesn’t work and you just want to crawl back in bed and never come out! And while I have loved every single minute of it, I have realized all the other passions I have in life and have been trying to figure out how to merge everything together.

For those of you who know me well, know that I have a passion for helping others and always dreamed of working in a non-profit organization or find my own non-profit organization. Specifically, I want to work with girls in underprivillaged countries to inspire them to pursue science and at the same time educate these girls about women’s health and rights. Some how in the next few months I want to start doing things that will help me achieve that goal. Maybe by volunteering somewhere or trying to find different avenues to help give back to the community I live in and the Ismaili community I belong to.



My hope is now that I have met people who have achieved their dream jobs/careers with the aid of blogging, I should be more diligent in doing so too. Who knows what the future holds!! 😛

Please send me feedback on what you would like to see more of through my scientific/personal journey. It is always helpful to direct blogs towards the readers’ interests. Especially feel free to send me advice as to ideas or things that might help me shape my career/passion path.



~ Cell-ebraTez

0 views0 comments

Comments


bottom of page