top of page

About Me

Hey Everybody,

My name is Tezin (AKA Cell-ebraTEZ). Thanks for stopping by on my blog!

I started blogging back in 2013 when I moved to Saint Louis, MO for my first “real” job as a Lab Technician at Washington University in St. Louis. My hope then was to blog about my experience in lab as I navigate through the world of science to figure out where I belong.

Fast forward a few years, I am a 3rd year graduate student at University of Texas- Southwestern Medical Center (UTSW). Through the years, I have realized that there is a huge gap between the “scientific community” and the “non-scientific community.” People are intimidated by science and sometimes decide that “ignorance is bliss.” (This is something I most commonly also feel during family gatherings, when people don’t realize what it means to be a scientist).

My goal through my blog, is to make science more accessible to everybody. Regardless of their age or educational background. As I’ve grown as a blogger in the last 5 years, I have discovered that not only do I love science but I also love sharing it with people even more.

CellebraTez will focus on educating and sharing experiences on science and grad school lifestyle. In addition, I will be sharing the stories of some scientists in my community by also featuring their favorite recipes on The Cooking Experiment.

I hope you enjoy following me and my blog! Feel free to send me a message with feedback or opportunities to collaborate!

~Cell-ebraTez


Screen Shot 2018-08-06 at 11.14.26 PM

1 view0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page